/news/michael-jackson-the-experience-song-list-revealed - /news/Wii/Michael-Jackson-The-Experience/386 Michael Jackson: The Experience song list revealed | Outcyders

Michael Jackson: The Experience song list revealed

I am the one, who will dance on the floor in the round

Michael Jackson The Experience song list revealed
22nd November, 2010 By Ian Morris

Wooo! Get ready to dust off those moonwalking boots, as this Friday, the game every Michael Jackson fan's been waiting for hits the stores, and you'll be dancing along with the King of Pop in his very own game. In the same vein as Just Dance (in fact, it's made by the same people), all you have to do is copy the moves the little on-screen stick man does, and the better you do, the more points you'll get. If you fancy really showing off, there're even lyrics running across the screen for you to sing - and even though you don't get points in the game for singing, you'll certainly impress your friends if you can pull it off.

Play quizzes, win prizes! Test your knowledge with our quizzes, and you could win £/$/€20 of PSN/XBL/eShop/Steam credit!

Michael Jackson The Experience Screenshot

Thriller night. Ow!

As with Just Dance, there's plenty of multiplayer - both co-operative and competitive. You can compete one on one, or in teams of two to see who's truly the King (or Queen) of Pop - and if working together's more your thing, your friends can become your back up dancers. And don't worry if you feel a bit intimidated by all the moonwalking - the 'Michael's School' mode takes you through all the dance moves step by step, so you'll be dancing like a pro in no time. Although we'd imagine it's unlikely to be voiced by the man himself.

The 26 songs for the Wii version are as follows, and are a mixture of ones everyone will know, and some hidden gems that die-hard Michael Jackson fans will appreciate:

  • Bad
  • Beat It
  • Billie Jean
  • Black Or White
  • Dirty Diana
  • Don't Stop Till You Get Enough
  • Earth Song
  • Ghosts
  • Heal The World
  • In The Closet
  • Leave Me Alone
  • Money
  • Remember The Time
  • Rock With You
  • Smooth Criminal
  • Speed Demon
  • Streetwalker
  • Sunset Driver
  • The Girl Is Mine
  • The Way You Make Me Feel
  • They Don't Care About Us
  • Thriller
  • Wanna Be Startin' Something
  • Who Is It
  • Will You Be There
  • Workin' Day And Night

And, if you're a proper speed demon and manage to make it down to HMV on the release day, you might be able to get your hands on a limited edition version of the game, which includes an exclusive extra song - "Another Part Of Me" - but you'll have to be quick, as there's only a limited supply.

Michael Jackson: The Experience moonwalks into stores this Friday, with an RRP of 34.99 (there's also a DS version for £24.99). The game will also be making it's way to the Xbox 360 and Kinect in early 2011 - so stay tuned for more info.

Disclaimer/disclosure: Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product. Links to Amazon are affiliate links, and we will receive a small fee should you choose to complete the purchase using these links. This doesn't affect the price you pay for your product.
Outcyders Logo

© 2010 - 2022 Outcyders

Follow Us: